top of page

Charlene Johnson

Romance Author


I've traveled the world, crossed galaxies, traveled through time and explored history on the pages of books.

Contact me:
I'm now on TikTok!!!


  • TikTok
  • AllAuthor
  • bookbub
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Goodreads
My Other  Websites
Homecoming, Book 1
2020 Book Excellence Awards Finalist
29435-1 (11).png

Lily Sommers reluctantly returns to Sterling Woods to attend her Uncle Jimmy's funeral - a town she left years ago and rarely returned to.

Sterling Woods holds painful memories for her; memories she’s tried to forget.  One, in particular, is still raw and every time she returns to town is like pulling a scab off a wound that will not heal - Luc Pearson, the handsome high school boyfriend who betrayed her the night before they were to leave for California.

Seeing Luc again isn't the only problem she has to face in Sterling Woods.  Her older brother was murdered when she was a little girl.  Now someone is trying to kill her, and she doesn't know why. 

Things like that weren’t supposed to happen in Sterling Woods.

Will Lily's mystery attacker make good on his plan or will the people closest to her be able to save her?

Changing the Rules, Book 2 

Upcoming Author Events


Seattle 2024 Event.png

Party girl, socialite, town slut, whore. Stephanie Xavier heard it all and in the past, she chose to ignore it. She was a Xavier and played by a different set of rules. But those rules were changed by a tragedy she could never forget. Leaving her past behind, she attempts to live a better life.


Craig Bagwell, the sexy owner of the local pub, is part of Stephanie’s past and her present. Craig was determined to control their relationship on his terms and vowed to never let her know how he really felt about her. Rich girls like her didn’t make ideal girlfriends or wives. He knew that firsthand.


Changing her life proves harder to do than Stephanie hoped. Someone in Sterling Wood has other plans.  Plans that have deadly consequences.

Planned Releases for 2023

Book 3, Sterling Wood Series - Title TBD


Sterling Wood Series Novella- Title TBD

bottom of page